Winter Time Trial Series 15/16 – Race 2 – November

We had 32 runners turn out for what we thought was going to be a very wet and windy night – but fortunately the weather held off for the run.

They were 9 new faces – well for me and the time trial there were – so apologies for any bad handicap times or misspelling of names. First 3 over the line were Neil Marshall with a run time of 27.27, Katherine Hill 28.20 and Steve Corcoran 28.25. Bringing up the rear on the night was new member Matt Cox and Patrick Nesden.

Times will be reviewed before the next one in December. Fastest male runner on the night was Ben Coldwell with a run time of 19.12 and picking off 20 runners. Fastest female was Alice Murray-Gourlay with a run time of 20.34 and picking off 18 runners. One other name to mention – and watch out for was Paul Hallam who had a run time of 20.22 and picked off 23 runners to finish 4th, just missing out on a podium position by 12 seconds.

Anybody spotting any obvious errors please let me know asap. Many thanks to Peter Hey for organising & co-ordinating, Alan Brydon and his stubbed toe for doing the timing and Lucy Churm for guiding runners out and back to avoid any cheating !!! Adam Moger would have been there too but had some lame excuse about Anna going into labour and giving birth to Samson Harry weighing in at about 10lbs. Hopefully all 3 are doing well.

Full results available at this link, including your actual run time.

The next one will be in the second week of December (I think), likely to be a Wednesday. Check the training schedule when it is published at the end of the month.

Remember, this is a winter series & points are accumulated based on your finish position in each TT, with your best 4 results of 6 to count.

Historic 5k TT results are available here.

Good luck all in the Abbey Dash!



Club Championship – Race 18 – Harewood 10

Sounds like it was a rather moist affair, quite glad I wasn’t around for it. Definitely a fair weather runner…..

Alice Murray-Gourlay took 50 points followed by Helen Burgess & Hal Roberts.

Race 19 (and the final race of this CC season) is the Abbey Dash next Sunday. Entries are now full.

For the full club championship results table click here.

I think we all know that Paul Newton’s score is going to be a tough cookie to crack, but in a bid to keep the other podium places under wraps I’ll not be posting the leaderboard again until after the presentation of trophies at the Christmas Fuddle (21st December).

Please go here and check you have been allocated the correct bonus points for parkruns & marathons. Last chance to run qualifying races for bonus points is the Abbey Dash. After that, if you’re not on the list, no bonus points I’m afraid.

For info – there is only 11 points separating 1st and 3rd going into the last race, with a bunch of contenders in the next 5 places looking at a podium position.

Steve Webb

Harewood 10

In the penultimate club championship race of the season we had a reduced field of 11 harriers (due to a clash with the vets race) taking on a very muddy 10 mile course. There were some great performances and some PBs despite the tough course and conditions. Well done everyone.

CC tables will be posted here shortly by Steve Webb.


Pos Name   Cat Time Pos in Cat PB?
13 Hal Roberts Msen 66.39 10 First 10m
20 Richard Joyce Msen 67.41 14
25 Paul Miller Msen 68.48 17
52 Adam Nodwell Msen 72.37 29 PB
55 Alice Murray-Gourlay Fsen 72.52 3 PB
85 Andy Carter M50 77.18 13
110 Sean Cook Msen 79.53 48
121 Timothe Dazin Msen 81.21 50
157 Kieran O’Brien Msen 85.02 60
159 Helen Burgess Fsen 85.12 11 First 10m
257 Sandra Warren F45 98.39 13

Yorkshire Vets Spenborough

The last race of the year in the vets Grand Prix series saw 18 Harriers making one last effort for the club and the individual league positions.

Here are the race results. Well done again to Niamh Jackson (1st FV35) and Emma Lavelle Wood (2nd FV40) as well as John Hutchinson (2nd MV65).

Ladies Race

Pos Name Cat Time Points
2 Niamh Jackson F35 37:55:00 149
3 Emma Lavelle-Wood F40 39:28:00 148
26 Sheila King F50 45:32:00 125
32 Alyson Glover F45 47:01:00 119
34 Rose George F45 47:28:00 117
37 Collette Spencer F40 48:07:00 114
40 Carol Moran F50 49:16:00 111
48 Vicki Hipkiss F50 54:02:00 103
49 Karen Longfellow F45 54:21:00 102
61 Emma Hustwit F40 76:31:00 90

Mens Race


Pos Name Cat Time Points
21 Adam Moger M40 35:25:00 180
42 Chris Glover M50 37:40:00 159
70 John Hutchinson M65 40:50:00 131
82 Richard Thomas M50 42:16:00 119
88 Gary Carlisle M50 42:43:00 113
104 Paul Glover M65 45:36:00 97
125 Patrick Nesden M60 53:02:00 76
130 Ian Brown M70 65:06:00 71



Overall 2015 Race Series Results

The team results show that the ladies were 4th out of 28 in all three companions and the men were 5th out of 38 in all competitions. Well done to everyone who has taken part this year.

Ladies Individual

Our ladies had a very good year. Here are the top 5 positions overall for the year with two Harriers in the top 3:

Name Club 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Total
Tanya Seager Stainland 150 150 150 150 150 150 900
Niamh Jackson Kirkstall   144   147 149 148 148 149     885
Emma Lavelle-Wood Kirkstall 148   148 143 145 146 146 148     881
Sharon Hague Pudsey Pacers 147 139 150 145 132 147 143 140 872
Lesley Ewart Holmfirth 143 137 149 142 144 147 144 869

Niamh has won the FV35 category prize and Emma has won 2nd place in the FV40 category. Well done ladies!

Mens Individual

Our only top 3 overall category finisher is Ian Brown who wins 2nd place in the MV70s. Well done Ian!

Club Championship – Race 17 – Guy Fawkes 10

Hilly. That is all.

Timothe Dazin took 50 points followed by Niamh Jackson & Patrick Nesden.

Race 18 is the Harewood 10 next Sunday. Entries still available here.

For the full club championship results table click here.

The league table won’t be published, but please go here and check you have been allocated the correct bonus points for parkruns & marathons. Last chance to run qualifying races for bonus points is the Abbey Dash. After that, if you’re not on the list, no bonus points I’m afraid.

Steve Webb