Bradford 10k (Sunday 16 March)

We had 8 members running in the flat 10k today. Two were first 10ks and Jim Nundy earned himself a new PB.

Our results below. For full results click here

Pos Name Chip Time Cat
85  Robert Pratt  0:39:57  MSen Fisrt 10k
327  Richard Thomas  0:46:48  M50
454  James Nundy  0:48:53  MSen PB
594  Dominika Malinowska  0:51:25  FSen First 10k
648  Peter Hey  0:51:54  M60
1034  Graham Fisher  0:58:16  M40
1305  Ian Brown  1:06:34  M60
1435  Isaac Dell  1:16:17  M50


Temple Newsam Parkrun – Purple Takeover

A very successful takeover of the parkrun hosting at Temple Newsam today by our own members.

Thanks to Sam for organising and all those members who came along to do a job or run in purple.

Thanks also, to all those park runners who wore something purple for this special day.

It was a very good turn out of 170 runners.

For photos click here


Winter 5k Time Trials

The 6th and final winter time trial took place on Monday night. We had another enthuiastic turn out from our members with 23 runners. The results from that race are below. Well done to Lucy, Sam and Malcolm.

The overall results of the 2013/14 winter TT series and the final points count for the best 4 races can be viewed here.

Congratulations to the top 3 this year: 

1st – Russell Bromley – 16.5 points

2nd – Adam Moger – 27 points

3rd – Carol Moran – 29 points

Many thanks to Peter for organising the TT series and all those who came along to help him out.

Race 6 Results

NAME Time Pos
Lucy Churm 25.37 1
Samantha Broome 29.48 2
Malcolm Taylor 30.27 3
Emma Hustwit    35.34 4
Russell Bromley 26.09 5
Hannah Lee 23.43 6
Liam Stead 25.46 7
Robert  Pratt 19.29 8
Sean Cook 21.25 9
Becky Dwyer 25.29 10
Chris Hunt 24.06 11
Sharon Beattie 23.42 12
John Durkan 22.46 13
Jen Berg 20.54 14
Paul Miller 20.08 15
Jon Potts 22.41 16
Christopher Glover 20.14 17
Ruth  Coley 24.19 18
Alan Brydon 18.03 19
Catherine Barrett 27.06 20
Carol Moran 27.06 21
Emma Levell-Wood 25.11 22
Adam Moger 23.26 23

20 Mile Weekend

This weekend was the weekend of the 20 mile races.

Of course we had many of our members out and about tackling the Spen 20 and the East Hull 20. Well done to all those who ran.

Here are the results for our members:

East Hull 20
Richard Joyce 02:15:41
Steve Webb 02:27:57
Rose George 03:06:06
Gemma Rathbone 03:55:54
Spen 20
Kevin Blackhurst 02:34:09
Adam Moger 02:34:56
Gary Carlisle 02:40:54
Adam Rhodes 02:45:43
Kieran O Brien 03:01:16
Paul Chapman 03:17:11
Burjor Langdana 03:25:45


Club Championship Update after race 4 – PECO XC Northcliffe Park

The top 3 points earners for race 4 are below. Well Done to Niamh for taking 50 points.

Jon Potts takes over at the top of the league table with Peter Hey in second and Burjor Langdana in third.

For full results and points awards table click here

For the resulting league table update click here

Position Name Points
1 Niamh Jackson 50
2 Hannah Lee 49
3 Peter Hey 48

The next CC race is the Meanwood Valley Trail Race on Saturday 12 April.