Christmas Fuddle & Announcements

41 members brought a mountain of food to the LPSA after a short hills training session. They then went on to eat most of it, but not before two important announcements were made:

London Marathon Places

Adam Moger announced that the following members had be awarded the three VLM places for 2015:

Steve Webb
James Nundy
Kimberley Keeber
Reserve – Laura Hogg

Well done to Steve , Jim and Kimberley. The training starts now!

Below: Jim and Kimberley.


Club Championship

Chris Glover announced the leading points takers in the last race of the CC season and the final top 10 places in the league including the much anticipated top 3.

In the Nostell PECO XC race, again Peter Britton took the maximum 50 championship points from this race with a very strong performance beating his handicap time by 17.67%. Lucy Churm and James Woodman followed up with 49 and 48 points. Great performances.

In the league, Ben Coldwell held onto first place and wins the 2014 championship title. Hannah Lee finished second and Rose George third. Well done to the top three who will be presented with their trophies at the AGM in February. Ben will receive a trophy and the championship shield to keep for one year. That is if we manage to persuade last year’s winner, Vicki Daniel to let us have it back!

The CC race results table for the last race at the Nostell PECO XC race can be viewed here

The final CC league table can be viewed here

For more photos of the evening click here

Below: The Club Championship 2014 top 3.


Comments are closed.