Club Championship Race 16 – Vale of York

It seems it was half marathon weekend this weekend! Well done to all who run either VoY, GNR or Yorkshireman Half and Full (and any others that I have missed). If the same happens again next year we should put them altogether in one CC race!

Concentrating on Vale of York, this is a PB course (and seen of my forgettable Half Marathon PB) – we had 12 Harriers running. Top 3 CC points are thus:

Position Name H’cap Time Diff Time Points
1 Yekanth Venkiteela 01:57:57 9.28% 01:47:00 50
2 Jacqueline Elmer 02:28:03 8.18% 02:15:57 49
3 Alexandra Potts 02:25:19 6.11% 02:16:26 48

The full results can be found here. Well done to all the PBs and other runners too!

Now onto the table. It seems now that Yekanth has literally run away from the competition after claiming his 4th 50 points! He’s now 3 points off the maximum. Can anyone beat him or deny what will be a well earned championship victory? If not, who will claim 2nd and 3rd? Both are up for grabs!

I have officially updated the parkrun counts by going through parkrun website as it seems not all get transferred to runbritain. That will explain some of the updates to places. It’s worth noting that the top 19 runners have all done 4 parkruns!

The full table can be seen here.

3 races left for glory! Guy Fawkes 10 (clashes with Abbey Dash); Harewood 10 and a PEXO Cross Country race. The full list can be found here.


Leeds Country Way Relay 2016

Well done to all those who ran in Sunday’s relay and thanks to all those who supported.

Big thank you to Hal Roberts for organising the teams (not an easy task this year!)

Our teams were :

Kirkstall A: Ben Coldwell/Shami Sisimayi, Marion Muir/Helen Burgess, Hal Roberts/Paul Miller, Adam Moger/Niamh Jackson, Adam Nodwell/Alice Murray-Gourley

Kirkstall B : Peter Brittain, Mark Skinner, Gary Carlisle.Neil Marshall, Vicki Hipkiss/Laura Davis, Louise O Brien/Jill Camm, Ceata Rycroft/Bal Sandhu, Patrick Nesden/Rowan Temple

Team A came 23rd overall and team B came 42nd out of a total field of 50 teams.

We won two individual leg trophies. Adam Moger and Niamh Jackson won the fastest mixed team on leg 4 and Adam Nodwell and Alice Murray-Gourlay won the fastest mixed team on leg 6.

Great running everyone.

For full results click here